Thread: lagging/stuttering video, anyone know how to fix?

Default lagging/stuttering video, anyone know how to fix?

Hello! So, I'm a newbie, I was googling trying to find the answer to my problem and couldn't find anything but this forum seems pretty helpful, so I figured I'd ask here.

Basically, I have edited together a 6 minute movie in Sony Vegas Pro 10, but the end video has a sort of lag to it (I'm assuming this happened after rendering, I'm not sure). It's a little bit hard to explain... it's like the images are moving so fast they produce a shadow image that trails behind, and you can't see active moving figures completely clearly because they're shadowing (not like a black shadow, all colours are bright, but the image can't seem to keep up with itself so instead of a figure moving crisply across the screen, it drags, blurring with multiples of itself).

I have speed up the film to approx 2.247, and added a contrasting layer of 0.02, and have increased the gamma to 1.500, because otherwise the video footage is too dull. My video is in the correct format for HD on YouTube. I have made another video which I speed up before, and didn't have this problem, so I am wondering if it is because I added the layers, it is somehow making the lagging imagery? It doesn't wholly negatively affect the video, but if I could remove it I would really prefer that, so I end up with a nice crisp video.

I have uploaded a copy of this video onto youtube already, but made it private so I can try and fix it and re-upload, but if you need a link to what I'm talking about I can make it public. But maybe someone already knows what I mean and can offer some suggestions to fix it XD

Thanks for any help!

Croydon, Surrey, UK

Is it possible for you to show a few screenshots about the problem you are facing? I think it will help to understand it properly as this seems like worded matter.

Please let me know.

Leonora - Photos on Canvas