Thread: DVDA frustrates me, then my dvd works perfect and then not?

Default DVDA frustrates me, then my dvd works perfect and then not?

Please, please help. I have made a movie in vegas Movie studio and send it to DVD architect, then it said it is not a valid movie? Why could that be? More importantly my Button tab is open with no buttons, no backgrounds and no themes? So who took it in the night when I slept? GRIN. I am brand new with DVDA. I have made a few DVD's that worked but even then, sometimes my Menu from a Dvd displays in the DVD player and then again on another DVD there is no Menu , it skips the Menu and go straight to the movie. Also it seems buttons are automaticaaly added and I can't add any or the link doesn't work. It shows the Menu and text and a button , also scene selection and text.
    If I could go to DVDA office I'll sit with them the whole day to show me what's going on.

Blog Entries

It may seem a trite answer - but it needs time, application and concentration...

So many things need attention - for instance - end actions of chapters or media, (particularly in your case I suspect your menus end action and/or that of opening media). Then there's stuff like button navigation etc.

Do you realise you have a right click menu when adding your media (thereby creating a button) which opens another whole heap of other options?
    Are you paying attention to any warnings that appear before you prepare the project ready for burning?
    Have you tried opening DVDA independently of Vegas and taking it one step at a time?

Don't give up or get too frustrated. Yes it's a complex piece of software, but with the use of the Help Files (so many people forget that resource) and by asking item specific questions here you'll get the hang of it eventually.