Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Media generators ruind my video track ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Media generators ruind my video track ?

    hey,
    i'm new to this program( sony vegas pro 9) and everything was going good i was working on my video project , until i tried adding "media generators into a new track above my existing vid track which i was working on , i could'nt understand how to use MG so i just deleted it , but then something wierd happen to my vid track ! it wasn't musted niether soloed still it wasn't displaying any frames , other audio and multi track worked fine , except for this one , it dosen't work unless i set it on solo as shown in the pic :
    h.jpg


    plz someone help me .thankyouf.jpg

  2. #2

    Default

    You may have just come across hardware/memory limitations. Without know everything about your project and system it's hard to know what's going on. I'm presuming you have the correct project settings for the media you are using etc...

    What happens if you close down the computer and open everything up again. Yes, I really am saying have you tried switching it off and then on again.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    yes i just restart my pc still the same problem :(

  4. #4

    Default

    If you right click the clips on the time line does Vegas see the file in the media bin ? I'm thinking this is a memory issue but I don't know why Vegas goes like this. Try rendering a small looped section to see if all tracks are showing in the final render.

Similar Threads

  1. Moving media from track to track
    By Sarah & Allison in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-28-2009, 10:24 AM
  2. Sony Vegas Pro 9 I Don't See Any Media Generators
    By Mykillz in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-11-2009, 09:25 AM
  3. Vegas 8.0 FX and Media Generators problems
    By matthill in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-22-2009, 08:15 AM
  4. ULEAD Media Studio Pro 8 Changing Audio Track Volumes?
    By opplevelse in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-12-2008, 09:00 AM
  5. How do I move an audio track without moving a video track?
    By josie_bear2003 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-20-2007, 05:32 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •