Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Problems Importing stills in Premiere Pro

  1. #1

    Default Problems Importing stills in Premiere Pro

    I have over a hundred photos of varying resolutions (taken by different people with different cameras) and want to import them all, click "automate to sequence" and have most of the work done for me. It works well in Movie Maker II (no default transitions though). In Premiere Pro 1.5 things get cropped and I can't see anyway around except to resize every single picture by hand. Pleeaase tell me there is an easier way...

    Thanks,
    PTN

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    You could always automate the rezise outside of Premiere in Photoshop (or similar) to make all pictures the same dimensions as your premiere project. You should have no problems then.

    Alternatively (and I'm just thinking out loud here as I don't have Premiere in front of me) maybe you could select all assets in your project and right click and use 'Interpret as' to help.

  3. #3

    Default

    I don't have Photoshop yet (soon I hope). I didn't think of reinterpreting assets as a group and not individually. The only problem then is that I have to divide all of the pictures into two groups - horizontal shots and vertical shots and then interpret them. Not a big deal though.

    Thanks,
    PTN

Similar Threads

  1. poor quality stills in premiere 6.5
    By Flip in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-24-2006, 09:34 AM
  2. Problems Importing .mov into Premiere 6.5
    By DJG414 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-22-2005, 09:06 AM
  3. Scaling a series of stills in Premiere Pro
    By urquidio in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-05-2005, 12:26 PM
  4. Importing Stills and Pictures What Resolution?
    By roadster in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-14-2005, 08:34 AM
  5. Problems with loosing Stills in Premiere 6.5?
    By MissionFOTO in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-17-2003, 02:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •