Thread: Newbie Rated Explicit Video; Ride It to Jae Millz

Default Newbie Rated Explicit Video; Ride It to Jae Millz

Hey, my name is Alex Joachim. I am a 19 year old student. A reasonably professional graphic designer trying to get introduced to the video editing world. This video was filmed when I went to Regis College a school that one of my cousins go to. I decided to film something with no script and try and make it all work together. These girls just wanted to dance, & I wanted to film. So this was the result. I wanted to learn more about Film Editing Interactively so thats why I joined this forum to get feedback and to view others work.

READ THIS BEFORE WATCHING:
    -There Will Be Gyrating Of Female Body Parts(NO NUDITY)
    -You Might or Might Not Like What Is Happening In The Video but....
    -I Would Like Feedback On The Way I Placed The Clips Together, The Different Perspectives I Used, Effects, and Etc.
    -Thank You In Advance!

I used my Apple Laptop & iPhone 3GS to record. & Adobe Premiere CS3.

LINK TO VIDEO:

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by AlexJoachim View Post
    I decided to film something with no script and try and make it all work together. These girls just wanted to dance, & I wanted to film. So this was the result.
    And that's exactly what it looked like (except that half the time they looked like they were coerced into dancing rather than wanting to.

Sorry if you put a lot of work into this but it did nothing for me. Just looked like some random badly shot clips thrown together without any real thought.

What were you hoping to achieve?
    Tim

Default Hey

Thanks for the input. I just learned the program & I wanted to test out the program. It honestly took me 3 hours to work on it. So not long at all. But instead of just saying its bad shots, what do you think I could do or focus on to make my videos better?

Blog Entries