Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: determining video height and width for adobe premier

  1. #1

    Smile determining video height and width for adobe premier

    This is a bit of a newbie problem i think.

    But i have some HD footage which im not exactly sure what the resolution is and im not sure if its 720p or 1080i. Im using Adobe premier and i have imported the MTS files from my camera into premier. and when i edit these files together in the timeline, the video is unevenly cropped in the program window. so during playback of my edited work, i cant see the entire frame.

    i am pretty sure the reason im getting the cropped frame is because i have entered in the wrong frame size when i created the project, but my problem is i have no idea how to find out the details of the footage i have. i can watch the footage and take a guess but that wont work. right clicking and view the files properties in windows only shows the file type not the resolution or frame width/height

    any help would be much appreciated.

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by loopafox View Post
    This is a bit of a newbie problem i think.

    But i have some HD footage which im not exactly sure what the resolution is and im not sure if its 720p or 1080i. Im using Adobe premier and i have imported the MTS files from my camera into premier. and when i edit these files together in the timeline, the video is unevenly cropped in the program window. so during playback of my edited work, i cant see the entire frame.

    i am pretty sure the reason im getting the cropped frame is because i have entered in the wrong frame size when i created the project, but my problem is i have no idea how to find out the details of the footage i have. i can watch the footage and take a guess but that wont work. right clicking and view the files properties in windows only shows the file type not the resolution or frame width/height

    any help would be much appreciated.
    omg im such a doofas, iv just realised you can right click the MTS files in adobe and see in the properties the frame size or 'image size'. but the solution to my problem was simply selecting the correct format. but if anyone could give any tips on importing HD .mts footage of a sony camera into adobe that would be helpful. .mts files dont seem to be very good to work with. but i need to work with highest quality footage possible because im doing some camera tracking and compositing in these shots.
    Last edited by loopafox; 09-29-2010 at 01:38 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. seeking software to trim width & height
    By snapshpt in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 10:16 AM
  2. Imported video is half height.
    By RPG_ash in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-20-2009, 10:17 PM
  3. Importing video into Adobe Premier Pro CS3
    By CreativeSweet in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-28-2008, 06:26 PM
  4. Adobe Premier Pro CS3 - Jittery when adding 2nd Video
    By jeffcravener in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2007, 12:10 AM
  5. Determining the bitrate of a video
    By eeevan in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-2006, 09:01 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •