copyright free music
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Pinnacle 14 Export Error; Real Time

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Angry Pinnacle 14 Export Error; Real Time

    Help, Help, Help,
    I am new to this forum but am hoping someone can save me from banging my head against the wall.

    I am using P14 Ultimate and am having trouble Making Movie. I am getting an errror message about half way through the file creation (timeline). The process stops and then Pinnacle displays:

    Export error; real time c:\programdata\studio14\data\render/[name of my video] 1dc602b0\dvd\studiosequence\temp

    The wierd part is that I created a DVD on two days ago without any isssues with an earlier copy of the wedding video.

    The second issue I see is that there are ! in the window some of the time on a few clips which goes away if I grab the timeline slide.

    Any thought? I stop using Pinnacle after version 11 -- I grew tired of this but thought version 14 had eliminate much of these issues.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Norfolk, UK
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Most likely a corrupt video clip at the point where the Make Movie stops - try removing clips at around that point and see what happens.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Oz
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hey,

    this was happening to me. After you have finished editing, save and close the program. Re open and go straight to make movie and create. This works for me every time, but if i edit and go straight to make movie i get the same error message.

    Cant explain it, some sort of glitch!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Pinnacle 14 Export Error; Real Time solution

    Hi

    In pinnacle studio as the movie is being rendered, the cursor moves along with it, this way you can find out at what point in the rendering process, the program stopped.

    when you get the Pinnacle 14 Export Error; Real Time at some frame, then you know that, that frame may be damaged, so cut a few frames before and after where the cursor stopped, and try again.

    if the rendering process stops a few times during the compilation, keep cutting those pieces and try again.

    i hope that helps
    Thanks
    Souhail

    -----
    Az Audio Visual Services
    Video Conversion Service - Free Shipping North America Wide
    AZ Audio Visual Services

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hello

    I have the same export error when trying to create a DVD, but it did create an mpeg file without any error. Why would that make any difference?

    I am also using version 14 Ultimate.

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Pinnacle 14 Export Error: Real Time During Make Movie
    By lager1 in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-03-2012, 06:54 AM
  2. Real time....
    By Alan Mills in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-13-2007, 07:09 PM
  3. Real Time Annotation
    By innervision in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-12-2006, 09:50 PM
  4. Pinnacle Studio error message: “Error opening video file”
    By emto in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-21-2006, 06:24 AM
  5. Real Time: PC as Desktop DVD Recorder
    By fur in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-17-2004, 08:00 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •