Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Best Video Editing PC under 2k!?

Default Best Video Editing PC under 2k!?

Hello everyone! I am new here! This forum is wonderful!

I would like to know what would be the best configuration for a Video Editing PC under 2k ? From Monitor to motherboard! What would you suggest me to buy ? I am not a beginner, but I experienced in the past lot of problems doing video editing on a PC. All kinds of problems! Then I had the chance to work on MAC computer using Final Cut Pro! It was wonderful! But hey! It's a MAC! I need more than just editing! Maybe playing with Combustion and some other hardcore software. But anyways, we can talk about this for very long... so I'm just asking everybody here to give me some suggestion! Thank you very much!

Cooldjworld

I'm asuming you're in the UK... Does the 2000 budget include the software, or is that on a seperate budget?

I specced this up in november...

http://www.videoforums.co.uk/ftopic2877.html

(scroll down the page)

obviously the prices have come down now, which should give you enough budget to buy a couple of 17" TFT monitors and the operating system.

I'm in Canada.. but hmmm... i don't know in which currency people in here are usually talking about... so I'd say under 3000$US . No software included, just the hardware for now. Thank you for your suggestions!

Any other suggestions ? Seems like any powerful PC configuration is fine... :( :

Pretty much, yeah.

Stick to components from proper major name manufacturers and you should be ok.

Oh ok... maybe I had problems before because of the software I was using. I was using Premiere 5 i think with ATI ALL-IN-WONDER PRO 128 and it was always crashing my computer or when my footage was long it just started to act weird... so frustrating! Would you recommend a MAC or a PC ? Toff question.... :P