Thread: Sony vegas rendering crashes

Default Sony vegas rendering crashes

Hi there.
    I do not know what information to give you on this one but if you ask i'll try my best to tell you.

What I have done is create a video from my camcorder footage I took yesterday evening. It is 11 minutes long and I have added all necessary effects for it to be put onto youtube, then comes rendering. This is my first time using vegas 8.0 and I followed a quick guide on how to make a decent youtube template so as you do I expected it to all go smoothly.

Ofcourse, it didnt...

As it gets to 50% it freezes Vegas, along with my computer and gives me no other option but to power the machine off and reboot.
    At this point it occurs to me that rendering it in .WMV (originally MPEG-2 files) may be the cause, so I then set it to "Main-Concept MPEG-2" and make a custom template. The only template change is video rendering quality is set to "Best".

Alas, it does not work and proceeds to crash on 50% again and again whenever I try. I have also tried cutting half the clips out and rendering but again it didnt work and froze up.

Any ideas please?

Windows Vista x64 O.S if that helps.
    Vegas 8.0
    Thanks.

Source material?

Project Settings?

Render template details?

System drive free space?

Quote Originally Posted by Grazie View Post
    Source material?

Project Settings?

Render template details?

System drive free space?

What do you mean by source material and project settings? The format is MPEG-2 straight from my camcorder (Panasonic SDR-S50) if that's what you mean?

The template details are the following (I know nothing as to what the boxes etc mean hence me only changing the quality to best):

I have 180gb left on my hard drive which should be plenty for this.

Thanks for replying, really desperate to get this sorted before the end of the week as im away filming again and it would come in handy to be all sorted for 3 non stop days of recording.

Blog Entries