Thread: Videographer Needed for promotional alternative wedding.

Default Videographer Needed for promotional alternative wedding.

Hi, my names Jessica, i'm a photographer from Suffolk and i am looking for someone to help capture an alternative wedding for a promotional video of my company. The date is 5th November this year.

I am looking for someone who is maybe a last year student or someone looking to boost their portfolio or want to add something different.
    I going to use the wedding as a promo for my business as I am doing it practically for free just because it's SO different!

Here's the description

the wedding will start at 3.00 (ceremony 3.30) on friday 5th november.
    it'll be held at the sun hotel in hitchin, which is also the reception venue.
    the day should go roughly as follows;
    3 course meal/speeches,
    burlesque dancer,
    mr b the gentle man rhymer (check him out, he's awesome),
    burlesque dancer again,
    possible 15-25 min burlesque lesson for all who wish to join in (to be confirmed),
    first dance...MAYHEM!!

The theme is victoriana, pin-up, burlesque and we'll be asking our guests to dress accordingly.

There should be a fair few trannies there and lots of 'characters', along with a fire juggling lovely and a mind reader/mentalist.

I'm going to try and dress the venue so that it's quite dingey (a lot of red fairy lights on branches) and the decor is aiming for that victoriana/oriental/opium den kinda look (that's the idea at least, fingers crossed) with vintage crockery, black lace table cloths, feathers and lanterns etc.

If you think you can help then pls get in touch. I can only offer cost covered as thats all I am getting. I have only been going 6 months myself so still trying to get the business going!!

My email is, my web site is

Many Thanks

East London

Hi Jess I am currently available on November 5th, as this wedding is so different my partner and I are willing to work for expenses and a meal.