Thread: Weekend Mechanic - How To Jump Start A Car's Battery

Smile Weekend Mechanic - How To Jump Start A Car's Battery

This is a video series called the Weekend Mechanic! This is a how-to video series that will show people a basic step-by-step process on how to maintain, fix and install accessories to a vehicle. With expert video editing! The show is supposed to be serious with a little humor added to it. Meaning that the show mainly is just an overview of how to install something and you would know what work would be required for how to install something. The first video had some humor, but we are trying to make the videos with some lighter humor to be more serious. We try to upload a new video a couple times a month in a season and we just got started. There a few videos uploaded now and here is one of them, there are more on the channel! Let us know what you think and please rate, comment and subscribe!

i am still a beginner so i dont have much critique for you.

i did notice a few spots where the audio was way too loud. and you go from jump starting a ford truck in a parking lot to jump starting something else in a driveway. just something i noticed.

overall, i like the video. good job.

Blog Entries

This didn't have quite the same problem with the intro as your other one in that you tried to make a bit of a story.

However, it was 1.30 before we got to "how to jump start a car". If I was looking for how to jump start a car on the internet, I'd have given up on this vid lomg before. Sorry to sound harsh, but know your audience.
    Tim

Hi,.......... I liked that and the energy in the video very dynamic... I would compare you to apprentices since becuase I am older than you. I like the intro but too long unless you tutorial was 20 minutes in length. I like the tiles and the titles To be honest I thought it was very well put together ther was a jump in the shot at some point. Keep it up I think you are onto something very positive .