Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Video FX Problems ~

  1. #1

    Exclamation Video FX Problems ~

    I'm pretty sure there is some stupid thing I am not doing to fix this, but here it goes.

    It doesn't seem like any type of Video FX is working for me.

    Right now all I am trying to do is create a static / TV - snow effect.

    Thing is I insert the black solid, and go to insert the Add Noise effect (Or any effect for that matter) And absolutely nothing happens. Either in the preview window or while previewing the full file (5 second long black solid).

    I am not bypassing anything, nothing is "muted". I am not really sure what is going on, It was working just a few days ago so like I said I am pretty sure it is something I did, Any help would be much appreciated thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cumbria, Near the Lake district
    Posts
    415

    Default

    What software are you using?
    Last edited by solway; 06-09-2010 at 01:58 AM.
    http://www.soundzshop.com
    A fine is a tax for doing wrong. A tax is a fine for doing well.

    http://www.soundclick.com/solway

  3. #3

    Default

    Oh, I'm sorry. I am using Sony Vegas Pro 9.

  4. #4

    Default

    /sigh, Alright I had it working for like 2 minutes.

    Inserted Black solid Media Generator and put a Extreme Noise ontop of it. Worked great except for a weird black square.

    Future Reference how does one fix that ?

    I then double clicked on the Video Preview window and the FX disappeared again.

  5. #5

    Default

    Please supply/post a screengrab of your workspace.

  6. #6

  7. #7

    Default

    You have the FX-Bypass Engaged on the Preview Toolbar. Click on the "Split Screen View" Icon to disengage it.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cumbria, Near the Lake district
    Posts
    415

    Default

    Nice work Grazie
    http://www.soundzshop.com
    A fine is a tax for doing wrong. A tax is a fine for doing well.

    http://www.soundclick.com/solway

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Grazie View Post
    You have the FX-Bypass Engaged on the Preview Toolbar. Click on the "Split Screen View" Icon to disengage it.
    Ohhh ... I had no idea. Woot back to editing ! Thank you very much !

Similar Threads

  1. burning my video to dvd - problems
    By portertoday in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-22-2009, 03:48 PM
  2. Problems capturing video onto my pc
    By richardj.scott in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-12-2008, 01:56 AM
  3. problems with video on dvd
    By wossson in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-14-2007, 06:48 AM
  4. Video editing problems! Please help
    By Will2k in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-11-2005, 02:48 PM
  5. Capture Video Has Audio/Video Sync Problems
    By theroacher in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-11-2005, 11:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •