Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Hitachi DZ-HS301E Capture help..

  1. #1

    Question Hitachi DZ-HS301E Capture help..

    Hello,


    I have just filmed soom footage of myself for a Cirque Du Soleil audition tape. Now, I need to get this onto the computer to edit and make it look good and in sync with the backing track with Sony Vegas. I have the camcorder, USB cable but I have lost the CD that came with the Camera. (It was my brothers so he lost it :P ) Is there any software that can do the same and get the footage off the camera and onto the computer and then finally onto youtube (which I know how to do) I hope you can help me

    Regards,

    Tristan

  2. #2

    Default

    Did you record using the Hard Disc Drive capability or the DVD?

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lancecarr View Post
    Did you record using the Hard Disc Drive capability or the DVD?
    I used the HDD. I tried to plug it in with the USB cable but some funny file types came up and couldnt find the footage... Also put the DVD in just in case I did record it on that and nothing was found but i definately recorded it on the HDD Capability.

    Thanks for getting back to me

  4. #4

    Default

    "I tried to plug it in with the USB cable but some funny file types came up and couldnt find the footage.."

    Whoa there! Too much data! Ok I'm being smart. What are the funny file types you see?

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lancecarr View Post
    "I tried to plug it in with the USB cable but some funny file types came up and couldnt find the footage.."

    Whoa there! Too much data! Ok I'm being smart. What are the funny file types you see?
    I am currently away from my computer atm so will be back on tomorrow evening and will check it then
    Posted via Mobile Device

Similar Threads

  1. Newbie with Hitachi DZ-HS500E
    By scooby in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2008, 05:22 PM
  2. Hitachi Hybrid DZ-BD7HA Blu Ray camcorder
    By videomaker in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-22-2008, 04:25 PM
  3. Premier Pro Capture with ATI Rage Theater Video Capture card
    By Nolubez in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-15-2006, 08:37 PM
  4. My video capture process is locked - can't capture
    By Lance2004 in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2004, 12:20 AM
  5. How do i capture my pc-screen using a video-capture-card?
    By hagbard in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-05-2003, 12:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •