Thread: Dead Infection - College Project

Default Dead Infection - College Project

Hey, this is a short film that i did for my college media coursework. Its the first ever film i have tried to make properly. It is not very long because it is a opening sequence. I used Adobe after effects to do this (even to add the sound and do the editing as i dont have a proper editing program).

Anyway, please comment and criticise my work as much as you want, it will help me

Also, i am sorry that it is a typical zombie film, but hey, im young.

Surrey, England

Hi, I am also a beginner so I can only tell you my opinion which may or may not be correct.

I liked it overall, but I am not sure about the music at the start. I think the faintest sound of crying, slowly getting louder as the men approach the stairs would have been stronger. For me, that would have told the story of them looking for somebody in need of help, and when she turned crazy and ran at them, the shock would have been even greater. The music sort of tells you that she's a wrongun

I really liked that scene by the way, it was my favourite in the film.

The only criticism I have is that this edit didn't really tell much of a story, but I am guessing that is because it wasn't meant to be watched without the rest of the film?

Good work though!

Thank you for your reply

Yeah it was just meant to be a opening sequence to a film, because that was my college project.

I did actually make the crying slowly get loud, but because i edited it all in Adobe After effects, it was hard to do in the program as it doesnt have many sound options.

I hopefuly will be making it into a series of episodes

I kind of liked the over all modern look of the video. The sound recording wasn't bad but could have been better. The affects where well done not to overwhelming. Not sure the zombies where right but how really knows what a real zombie is like.

The editing was reasonable the acting was ok.