Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi,....New to all of this Making a DVD?? Help needed

Kings Lynn. UK

Default Hi,....New to all of this Making a DVD?? Help needed

Hello, stumbled across this forum whilst studying....okay sorry. admittedly looking for info on video cameras and producing a DVD. Am I in the right place?.........

I am a professional truck mechanic who is looking to get together DVDs on technical subjects. At the moment my work is all posted on youtube, about 60 video clips 1 minute to 13 minutes in length. All are shown for free to the public and posted of a miriad of international Land Rover forums....yes its getting really popular but to be honest the quality is "pants",...So how do I improve my quality??

Hell,... really where do I start to get a professional looking DVD together?......... The one thing important is trying to get an income by producing technical DVDs but what camera do I use?....My little HD camera is okay but isn't getting the right image, or should I say it just doesn't look good enough. Any advice greatly appriciated

the subjects are all listed under Land Rover tools. Land Rover technical or trailerfitters toolbox.

If you post a link to an example we can have a look and tell you what you might do to improve things.

Kings Lynn. UK

Quote Originally Posted by Midnight Blue View Post
    If you post a link to an example we can have a look and tell you what you might do to improve things.

Okay here goes then

First with narration

second with music only