Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Premiere Elements -Transcoding error-

  1. #1

    Default Premiere Elements -Transcoding error-

    I just recently purchased Premiere Elements. I completed my first editing project & clicked Burn DVD. Everything started out OK. Then, under "Encoding Media", the message changed from Burning, to "Transcoding Error". The time remaining froze & that was that.
    What is transcoding & what could the error be?

    I did import a few still images from Photoshop Elements into the video. They were from another software program, but were jpegs.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Transcoding is really just a name for encoding from one format to another (another name for encoding really). This sounds like a completing generic error code and could be one of a million things... your best bet is to get on to Adobe tech support.

Similar Threads

  1. Transcoding Error Adobe premiere 2.0
    By siter4u in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-02-2007, 03:04 PM
  2. Elements DVD Burning - serious error message
    By playlord in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-25-2005, 09:42 PM
  3. Premiere 6.5 Title Error
    By Marky D in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-21-2005, 04:17 PM
  4. Does Premiere Elements 1 work with Photoshop Elements 2?
    By Matty Boy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-28-2005, 07:45 AM
  5. How much space for transcoding?
    By quarkmachine in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-29-2004, 06:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •