Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: digi 8camcorder capture bad quality

  1. #1

    Default digi 8camcorder capture bad quality

    i recently purchased a sony handy cam dcr-trv255e(uses digital 8 tapes) and am wanting to use this to make a skate video i have tried capturing it with movie maker 1 and it looks dreadful on my pc i have read that buying a firewire will help upgrade the quality. how much will the cable and port set me back. i am also interested in getting a long term video editing software(not one of those thirty day trials. i am wondering what programme to buy/download. i am only 16 so i dont have much money so te cheaper the better. the minimumi would like the software to be able to do is order clips into a time line, put music over the top be able to slow down and spped up clips in certain areas and raise and lower the music in certain parts. i was also wondering if the software i get will have any affect on the capture of the video. any help will be greatly appreicated thx in advance martin

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Devon, England
    Posts
    189

    Default

    cable + card will prob. cost about 10. It will improvve the quality a huge amount.
    Take a look at Ulead videostudio/mediastudio.
    Aim for the Moon - If you miss, you may hit a Star


    AMD Athlon64 3000+
    48x CD burner
    16x Dual Layer DVD burner
    512 Mb RAM
    Windows XP Pro/Debian unstable
    Adobe Premiere Pro 1.5
    Firewire card
    ATI Radeon 9800 Pro
    2 x 17" CRTs, 1 x 17" TFT

  3. #3

    Default

    thx for that does it matter what card or cable i get or do they all fit any camera if not please could u specify a card and cable thats is addaptable with my camera

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Any firewire card will do.

  5. #5

    Default

    thx
    one last thing if i but ulead second hand from somewhere like ebay will it work or will the cd key already be registered

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Devon, England
    Posts
    189

    Default

    It will work, just don't register online
    Aim for the Moon - If you miss, you may hit a Star


    AMD Athlon64 3000+
    48x CD burner
    16x Dual Layer DVD burner
    512 Mb RAM
    Windows XP Pro/Debian unstable
    Adobe Premiere Pro 1.5
    Firewire card
    ATI Radeon 9800 Pro
    2 x 17" CRTs, 1 x 17" TFT

Similar Threads

  1. capture high quality?
    By sermstyle in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-19-2007, 09:23 PM
  2. Analogue to Digi Conversion
    By vegasarian in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-02-2006, 09:05 PM
  3. poor quality capture
    By hollisp in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-13-2006, 09:37 PM
  4. Pro quality capture card/usb box?
    By mosis2 in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-23-2005, 08:41 AM
  5. Need help with capture quality
    By myers368 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-30-2003, 05:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •