Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Vegas Movie Studio Platinum on 64 bit?

  1. #1

    Default Vegas Movie Studio Platinum on 64 bit?

    I currently use Vegas Movie Studio Platinum to edit product videos at work. When rendering HD files vegas crashes. I guess it is a common problem with 32 bit operating systems and HD videos. Sony had told me vegas pro on a 64 bit os would allow me to utilize up to 4 gb of ram, while a 32 bit os will only let me utilize 2 gigs. I saw that vegas platinum can run on a 64 bit oS, but will it run like a true 64 bit program? or will it only be able to use 2 gigs of ram and cause the same issues?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,846
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Vegas Movie Studio versions are only available in 32 bit and are therefore subject to the 2GB limit imposed, irrespective of what OS you run.
    Tim

Similar Threads

  1. Sony Vegas Movie Studio 9 Platinum Pro is it right for me?
    By Diver Don in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-17-2010, 08:39 PM
  2. Sony Vegas Movie Studio 9 (Platinum)
    By catman in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-15-2009, 10:38 PM
  3. Sony Vegas Movie Studio 9 Platinum Pro
    By Stevengm in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-10-2008, 08:46 PM
  4. Vegas Movie Studio 8 Platinum???
    By Ian_H in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-18-2008, 01:46 PM
  5. Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 8.0 keeps freezing
    By JiJi87 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-02-2008, 07:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •