Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Narrator.

1. Default Narrator.

Hi all,

I am an amateur videographer who combines both my hobbies of video editing and roller coasters to create documentaries, offrides and other general videos which focus around the amusement industry.

I already have a few videos on my account and am working very hard at the moment to complete other projects. At the moment i am a one man band and as a result, this requires me to narrate my own videos. I don't mind this, but I really don't have a natural narrating voice, my yorkshire accent is coarse and this comes clear on my videos, when i do try speaking clearly, I just sound slow and disjointed with my wording and thats worse.

So, I am here to ask if anyone who has a natural narrating voice, if they would be willing to help me out and provide voiceovers for some of my upcoming projects. I would simply email you the script, you record it and pass it on to me and I can use it in my videos. I will of course always credit the narrator either at the beginning or the end of the video and include any links/websites you wish to be advertised.

Thankyou most kindly for your help.

Here is the link to my Youtube account, please feel free to watch the videos, you will see what I am talking about with my voice

www.youtube.com/holdontightmediaGB

And here is my website, currently undergoing work and improvement, it also includes my videos.

www.holdontightmedia.co.uk

Thanks.

Blog Entries

Okay, that sounds like fun.

I've sent you a PM with my details. In the past, before moving into production, my missus did voice-overs for a living, so it can't be that difficult (he ducks as our resident rock follies bristle in anger).

Blog Entries