Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How do I change the frame rate?

  1. Default How do I change the frame rate?

    I have googled this, but Ive got an dang adware that redirects my searches. So I gotta ask here. I recall messing around in Elements and I was able to speed up or slow down a video by changing the frame rate. But I cant remember how. Where in the menus can make this change?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Do you just want to speed up or slow down a clip? To do this depends on which version you are using, but will be a variation of right clicking on the clip in the timeline, then clicking speed/duration and entering the new length or percent.

  3. Default

    Yeh, thats all i wanted to do. Thanx!! I was just confused because I remembered once that I could insert a numerical value for the frame rate and it would speed up the clip. I couldnt recall how to do that, but then right after posting this question I figured out that I could stewtch the timeline and achieve what I wanted. Thanx!!

Similar Threads

  1. Frame rate is off
    By kwan in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-06-2009, 03:33 AM
  2. Can't change output frame to 16x9
    By Katner in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-09-2009, 07:38 AM
  3. Frame rate reduction
    By gildas in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-26-2007, 10:41 AM
  4. Canon XL-2 frame rate.
    By sspeiper in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-16-2007, 12:21 AM
  5. Frame rate help please
    By ici in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-17-2006, 06:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •