Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Kit for shooting football

1. Default Kit for shooting football

I've had a quick search but can't find anything recent and I figure answers are changing with technology and pricing.

Anyway my question is, what kind of kit would I need to film my local team's football games?

I'm a student so my budget isn't massive, so I'm definitely looking at the cheapest possible option for this. Also this is my first camera so I don't want to break the bank just yet.

Thanks in advance for any help and advice anyone can give.

2. Default

Anyone?

For example, would this be any good or totally useless?

Sanyo Xacti VPC-CG10

Sanyo Xacti VPC-CG10 10mp 5x Optical Zoom High Definition Widescreen Video Capture Camcorder - Black - Ebuyer

Blog Entries

This is a question that deserves more than the 2 mins I have spare I'm afraid. However, as noone else has chipped in yet, I'll make a start.

My first advice is to buy an inexpensive piece of kit, particularly if this is just for fun. It'll give you the feel for holding a camera, framing shots and editing that any camera will give. However, you'll want something you can edit easily without hassles. Based on both of those, I recommend you buy a mini DV camera from ebay for about 100.

4. Default

Quote Originally Posted by Marc Peters View Post
    This is a question that deserves more than the 2 mins I have spare I'm afraid. However, as noone else has chipped in yet, I'll make a start.

My first advice is to buy an inexpensive piece of kit, particularly if this is just for fun. It'll give you the feel for holding a camera, framing shots and editing that any camera will give. However, you'll want something you can edit easily without hassles. Based on both of those, I recommend you buy a mini DV camera from ebay for about 100.
    Brilliant, thank you for taking time to reply.