Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Output at 800x600

  1. #1

    Default Output at 800x600

    Hi,

    I'm video editing some PC screen capture footage. I'm capturing at 800x600 so that I can fit the output without any resizing in a webpage.

    I'm finding that unless I use Adobe Captivate I'm having 2 problems.

    Problem 1: If I resize a PC screen capture avi (from HyperCam) I dramatically loose quality despite the original file playing perfectly.

    Problem 2: If I want to edit (cut down the clip by taking sections out) I'm unable to output at 800x600? I've used Windows Movie Maker, Adobe Premier, and Adobe Premier Elements. All these want to out put at a TV resolution which when resizing usually looses some quality.

    I've got a MAC however Hyper Cam outputs AVIs.

    I need these outputs to be AVIs (or other video format) rather than SWF as captivate produces and exporting to AVI in Captivate also looses too much quality.

    Basically I want an application that will allow me to output at the same resolution that the clip has been imported in? Any ideas what can do this?

    Thanks
    Louis

  2. #2

    Default

    I've never used it but surely Adobe will allow you to have customised sizes. If you say you have a mac will iMovie let you save with custom sizes.

  3. #3

    Default

    Any one else?

    There must be an application that inputs and outputs at the same resolution??

    Thanks
    Louis

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Premiere can output in any dimension you require. What version or Premiere are you using, and what was the process you used to export?

Similar Threads

  1. Vegas output problem - cursors position stays in the output file.
    By viljo in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-04-2007, 04:17 PM
  2. Best output quality?
    By m394byt3 in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-24-2007, 01:52 AM
  3. output to cd-r
    By jdando in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-26-2005, 04:48 PM
  4. Output to Tape Help!
    By cero1 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-11-2005, 07:19 PM
  5. what format should i output to
    By buachille in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-18-2005, 04:31 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •