Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: DVD STUDIO PRO THREE

  1. #1

    Default DVD STUDIO PRO THREE

    I'm working with big files in dvd studio pro 3, and when I trying to burn my disc, I get glitches on my final project.
    I'm using a dual layer burner and burning them on a dual layer disc.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    1,893

    Default Re: DVD STUDIO PRO THREE

    Quote Originally Posted by jaymal
    I working with big files in dvd studio pro 3, and when I trying to burn my disc, I get glitches on my final project.
    I'm using a dual layer burner and burning them on a dual layer disc.
    'cmon, give us a clue here!

    - how big are the files?
    - how many are there?
    - what format are they?
    - what sort of glitches?
    - what make of burner?
    - what make of discs?

  3. #3

    Default DVD STUDIO PRO THREE

    Ok, I'm working with a Dual 2GHz G5 which has 3G's of ram, DVD Studio 3 & final cut pro HD. My quick time file is about 20G's before I export to the compresssor. While in compressor I export my project at "mpeg 2 fast encoding" which ends up being one pass, the average bit rate is 5.0 and the maximum bit rate is 8.2. My 20G file ends up being about 8g just enough room to fit on a dual layer disc by "Verbatim"DVD+R, My burner is a lacie D2 DVD+RW.
    Ok well inside DVD studio pro 3 as I stimulated my project to make sure my button's are doing the right commands I experience no glitches, but once I burn my disc I being to see glitches.
    I hope this is enough info so i can get an explanation as to why i get glitches
    Is it an issue with the way I exported in Final Cut Pro HD of dose in lay in dvd studio pro?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    I'd lower that maximum bitrate - I believe it exceeds the permitted maximum to keep within the DVD standard.

    Can you describe the "glitches"?

  5. #5

    Default

    what would de the dvd standard, maximium bitrate?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    8,000kbps for video

  7. #7

    Default

    glitches are slight freeze frames with multiple color pixels

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Is that on a standalone DVD player or on your PC?

  9. #9

    Default

    It's an external dual layer burner "Lacie d2"

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    The playback glitches could be anything if it;s on a PC. Incidently, I had a similar problem (stuttery video) with playback on one PC drive with a dual layer disc.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. My review on Pinnacle's Studio Moviebox Plus and Studio Plus 10.7 software
    By dandeco in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2007, 06:38 PM
  2. Studio V9.4.3 Verus Studio Plus
    By greenland46 in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-09-2005, 06:02 PM
  3. cool 3D prodution studio /Pinnacle studio 9 SE
    By regg0 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-06-2004, 07:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •