Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Studio 9 Hardware and software

  1. #1

    Default Studio 9 Hardware and software

    Hey everyone, you have a great looking forum here. I use Adobe premiere 6.5, but I have a friend who bought the pinnacle studio 9 package (it came with software and the capture card). We're not have problems with it (yet ). We are having problems with capturing in nero or windows movie maker. Movie maker is not reading the pinnacle card, and nero is not giving us any sound. Is there a compatibility issue with this pinnacle card?

    I know that nero and movie maker are primitive programs, but my friend is not very versed in this stuff, and these programs suit him better than the more advanced ones. I would love to be able to synch them with his pinnacle capture card. By the way, he's dealing all in analog.

    Thanks a million for any help.
    Dustin

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Welcome to the forums!

    May seem like an obvious question, but why not use Pinnacle Studio to capture?

  3. #3

    Default

    Yeah, we're capturing in pinnacle now. Which is the way to go (as far as I'm concerned). The gentleman that I'm helping is a little intemidated about the pinnacle program, and I wanted to give him another option or two.
    Dustin

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    In truth, it doesn't get that much easier than Pinnacle Studio!

  5. #5

    Default

    I know. Pinnacle is much more restricted and limited than what I'm used to, but this guy is an old dog (I say respectfully). He uses nero and movie maker for slide shows, and he would like to use either of those programs to capture and edit. In fact, he doesn't do any editing. He simply transfers vhs to dvd. He used to use a simple vhs player and dvd recorder, but he likes having the computer do the work. Plus he likes being able to add his amateurish videographer logo at the end the footage. I'm just tyin to help a brother out. But I agree with you all the way.
    Dustin

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    227

    Default

    Dustin.

    As Marc has mentioned, Pinnacle is the simplest way to capture and a very, very easy program to learn with. No it is not as powerful as some major programs out there but it works very well for those of us who just like to tinker in this great hobby. I am sure that you could take just 30 minutes and show your friend how to capture with Pinnacle.

    Scooter
    AMD Athlon 3200
    Asus A7N8X Dlux
    ATI Video
    1 Gig Mem
    Windows XP Pro
    2 Seagate ATA 160 Gig HD,1 Maxtor 120 Gig HD
    Sony DRU-510 DVD/CD Burner
    Viewsonic 19\"LCD
    Pinnacle 10 PlusMediaSuite
    PremierPro 1.5 Suite
    Sony HVR-A1U 1080i HDV Camcorder

Similar Threads

  1. My review on Pinnacle's Studio Moviebox Plus and Studio Plus 10.7 software
    By dandeco in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2007, 06:38 PM
  2. Hardware, Software, and Camera Advice
    By Jakepot in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2006, 03:07 AM
  3. Hardware not found or Hardware error
    By Jinx in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-24-2005, 06:39 PM
  4. hardware/software advice?
    By quickysrt in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-15-2005, 11:43 PM
  5. VIDEO EDITING HARDWARE & SOFTWARE
    By Ferryman in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-30-2004, 12:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •