Thread: Sonicfire Pro & Windows 7 64bit Professional

Default Sonicfire Pro & Windows 7 64bit Professional

Well I have run into my first problem with Windows 7.

I use Premier Elements 7 to edit. I usually export the edit as a DV AVI file using the PAL widescreen template from PE7. This has always imported into Sonicfire Pro and allowed me to edit the smartsound files.

Today I have tried it for the first time and I find that I cannot scrub through the video track like I used to do. The video plays fine and as I scrub the timeline I can see the playbar indicator moving but the video frames being displayed do not change. If I hit play at the new location it plays fine. The video track is linked to the smartsound track.

At the moment its unusable to edit the music to. Any ideas folks? I am still brand new to this 64bit Mlarky. I just let the software do its own thing when it installed and received no error messages.

Shrimpy

Have you tried emulation mode ie get Windows 7 to emulate your previous set up, Windows XP 32bit. I don't have Windows 7 so I don't know how it's done I've just read that it does have this emulation mode.

Don't know if that is any kind of get around for you Shrimpy.

Blog Entries

I'd email their tech support (via the website). I normally get a prompt response - at least from Customer Services.

Windows 7 is listed as compatible and there's nothing on their site about 64bit so it's reasonable to assume it should work.

Out of interest - do other file formats work with it?
    Tim

Mpeg files do work but they are not as good to work with as DVI. I tried using compatability mode telling it to use Vista service pack 2, that seems to have done the trick. Stepping through a video is not as smooth as it was under XP mind.

I have emailed customer support.

Cheers

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Shrimpfarmer View Post

I have emailed customer support.