Thread: Software or hardware?

1. Unhappy Software or hardware?

I have been doing wedding videos on a modest basis for a couple of years with acceptable results as I get word of mouth referrals. I am using Pinnacle 12ultimate. I am currently editing but when returning to the timeline I am finding some frames blacked out . When I view these on the preview screen there is a large blue exclamation mark on them. Has any one experienced similar. I don't know if the software has been infected or if it is a PC issue. Thanks

I would reinstall the software with the latest version, see if that helps.

It's a dropped or corrupt frame. Just cut it out of the time line or you could try re capturing the footage. When I first saw the Blue !, I thought someone was playing a subliminal game with me. So I researched it and found out that Pinnacle puts this there to replace a frame it can't read.

4. Default black frames

This is exactly what I am getting. I don't understand why it has just started however i will re-install the software and hope that cures it.
    Many thanks to those who replied

Re-installing the software is not necessarily whats needed. It's more to do with what's happening on your PC when you are capturing your footage. Make sure all the back ground items are not running when you capture such as anti virus etc. Do a defrag etc..., all the usual stuff. These things might help if your dropping frames when capturing.

Cumbria, Near the Lake district

Great advice MD. Nice post

7. Default