Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Adobe Premiere and Kodak zi6

  1. #1

    Default Adobe Premiere and Kodak zi6

    hi
    I have a problem with my exported video quality. I use Adobe premiere pro cs3 and Kodak zi6 pocketcam. The camera films in high definition, and when I watch those videos through my computer I'm really glad about the quality, but when I edit and export video the quality gets really bad.
    I tried to change exporting settings but it didn't get better. What should I do about that?


    Last edited by dominyka94; 02-10-2010 at 08:09 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    please can you confirm:

    1. Your project settings, i.e. What template you used.
    2. The properties of your source video. If you dn,t know this, it should be in the manual
    3. The settings for your export.

    If possible, post a sample of your raw footage.
    Posted via Mobile Device

  3. #3

    Default

    1. Hdv 720p25

    2.
    type: Quicktime movie
    file size: 1,3 mb
    image size: 1280 x 720
    pixel depth: 1280
    frame rate: 29,97
    source audio format: 48000 hz - 16 bit - stereo
    project audio format: 48000 hz - 32 bit floating point - stereo
    total duration: 00;00;01;13
    average data rate: 943 kb / second
    pixel aspect ratio: 1,0
    3. I tried to use various settings but these are for the best quality I could make :
    Fyle type: Microsoft DV AVI
    Range: Entire clip
    Compresor: DV PAL
    Frame rateL 25fps
    Pixel Aspect Ratio: D1/DV PAL(1.067)
    Bit depth: use project settings


    1.3mb video sample If it doesn't work I guess it will soon
    Last edited by dominyka94; 02-10-2010 at 08:30 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Apologies for my brief respone, but I am away from my PC. From the settings you describe, you are not using the Adobe Media Encoder to export your footage. It appears that you are using the Standard export commands (File > Export) rather than the Media Encoder. This offers a wider range of export options, as described on page 386 and 423 of the user manual. You will be able to match the project settings on export to maximise quality.

Similar Threads

  1. A Kodak Moment
    By m83 in forum User Videos
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-17-2009, 11:27 PM
  2. adobe site says PREMIERE PRO 1.5 so whats premiere 7?
    By OnTheWay in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-17-2005, 03:19 PM
  3. Adobe Books : Adobe Premiere 6.0
    By kennysarmy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-10-2005, 07:21 PM
  4. kodak CX6330 Very Good Deal
    By WeenFan in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-07-2004, 06:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •