Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: anyone in the "industry" ?

Default anyone in the "industry" ?

or are we a mainly a bunch of keen armatures

Blog Entries

I couldn't be further away from the 'industry'. There's a few lurkers and regular posters that either earn 100% of their income from video or earn a significant income.

What would you define the industry to be? Means different things to different people.

Blog Entries

I am a very keen amateur. Not so much of a hobby, more of an obsession.

There is a splattering of pro, semi pro and occasional pro videographers here but I like the fact that it's not about what you do elsewhere but what you show here.

Quote Originally Posted by Marc Peters View Post
    I couldn't be further away from the 'industry'. There's a few lurkers and regular posters that either earn 100% of their income from video or earn a significant income.

What would you define the industry to be? Means different things to different people.
    ahh ,sorry what i meant by in the industry would be someone who earns their living in tv/film, be it camera, lighting, sound, brewing the tea etc ..... not in front of the camera

Quote Originally Posted by The Gaffer View Post
    ut I like the fact that it's not about what you do elsewhere but what you show here.
    yes

Quote Originally Posted by The Gaffer View Post
    I am a very keen amateur. Not so much of a hobby, more of an obsession.

There is a splattering of pro, semi pro and occasional pro videographers here but I like the fact that it's not about what you do elsewhere but what you show here.
    Did u get the sack then?

I am a pro obviously - I taught Kieslowski all he knows - and Spielberg ( for the mooks )

I'm a keen amateur videographer with ambitions of grandeur. In my youth I was a semi pro musician but that soon ended when I realised I had to earn money to live.

So I took a break for a few decades and now I'm back on the creative road again.

Blog Entries