Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: rendering single clips from a timeline

1. Default rendering single clips from a timeline

gday all,

im splitting up a clip into a 100 little clips on the timeline and want to render each little clip without deleting/cutting the other clips from the timeline.

im sure its simple but im new to this software.

an answer would be much appreciated.

thanks

Quote Originally Posted by seawasp View Post
    im splitting up a clip into a 100 little clips on the timeline
    Why?

. . . without deleting/cutting the other clips from the timeline.
    OK, two questions:

1] Why? Why would you want to render out clips from something you are still working on? There maybe be another, easier way to assist you in your workflow . . .

2] What version of Vegas are you using?

3. Default

well im editing video complimations of surfing and i need to split the clips for each individual and then render that individuals clips for archiving and then yes, i plan to work on them later.

so i intended to render them uncompressed. but im just wonder if there is a way to render selected clips only.

im using vegas pro 9

thanks mate

Blog Entries

Yes - well one at a time, yes. Make a selection of the clip you want to render, and render, making sure you select "Render selection only"

But if your purpose is to save space by delteing all the rubbish (do you really needto save that space) then consider simply removing the rubbish so you just have the good clips one after another. Place make each "clip" a region. and when you render ensure you "Save markers". When you bring tis into another project later, all the regions will be nicely marked out and splitting will be a cinch.

But even better than that would be to right click on each clip you want to keep and click "Create Subclip". This doesn't physically create anything but an entry in your Project Media window, which you can name and treat just as if it were a separate clip.