Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Another musical video attempt

Smile Another musical video attempt

Hi, friends. I'm still being an amateur home movie maker. But maybe this one makes more sense. Again, I'm a musician but I like video editing and any feedback is really appreciated, thanx.

Ok that's what the first one should have been. It's very good AND perhaps you have to be familiar with video editing to realise how much work went into it. Very good tight editing. Music and musicianship excellent.

Ok buddy you have now shown you can do that type of video. Now it's time to bring things up a notch. Your music is just to good to keep it in your bed room, by that I mean it's time to get creative with the camera to match the high quality of the music. You are a very creative person. How about applying that to the videography to come up to the creativeness of the music.

I'm not knocking what you have done It's great but I feel with a bit of effort you could achieve great videos, you have the talent, it would be a shame to waste it.
    Last edited by Midnight Blue; 01-31-2010 at 07:22 PM.

wow, awesome job jcp
    congratulations!
    GoPro Hero 3+ Silver Edition
    GoPro Hero

• Macbook Pro 2.5 GHz quad-core Intel Core i7 with 16 GB RAM
    with Intel Iris Pro Graphics + AMD Radeon R9 M370X / 2GB GDDR5 memory
    • Avid Media Composer v8.3
    • Baselight 4.3.5
    • DaVinci Resolve 12
    • Avid Artist Color
    • Adobe After Effect CS6

“The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.” Albert Einstein

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Midnight Blue View Post
    Ok that's what the first one should have been.
    But then if it was, your second one wouldn't have been an improvement

Good to see you've taken on board much of what was said and put it to good use. I wasn't too keen on the constant dissolves, but I did like the composite near the end showing two guitars.