Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Complete newbie to video editing. Here is some of my work

Default Complete newbie to video editing. Here is some of my work

I am completely new to video editing, but wish to learn some more. I am going to focus on howto videos on youtube and attempt to make it into the youtube partnership program. Take a look at these video, let me know what I should work on, or if you think they are decent. And if you like them, please subscribe to help me on my journey.

cherry amaretto sour

amaretto sour

puzzle 1

puzzle 2

romantic gift

h20

h20 solution

Personal opinion, since I am a newbie too. I'll tell you what I would do with the two videos about making the drinks.
    First I would use text as the intro naming the drink you'll be doing. Maybe some short background music along with it. Then I would close the frame more on you and the table, personally I think that closing up on you will be much better than seeing you so far.
    Also, if you're planning to do instructional videos like that, you have to understand that people don't know how much is 1 oz, 2 oz, etc. So I suggest you to either use a measurement glass for the videos or explain the counting to get the appropriate amount. And third at the time of preparing the drinks, it would be great to do a close up on the bottles and glass area (basically just focus on the table) so people have a better view of what you're doing. And I would end up the video going to a black screen, some music playing on the background and the ingredients for the drink

What he said. AND try to relax in front of the camera. Your making a happy, happy cocktail but your seem a dull as a board. Smile a bit or something.

Ok to be honest you are a parody of how not to make an interesting YouTube video. One fixed camera position, less than good sound. Unclear instructions.....

The one thing you did right and I do applaud you for this is trying to do some lighting.