Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My First Music Video

1. Default My First Music Video

So.....well initially, this was project "boredom while home alone" but as I started drawing to the end, I was quite proud of what it was turning out to be, especially since this is my first real video that I've filmed, edited, styled and planned. So criticize away, I know it has its errors, but I am openminded and would love a public comment.

Name: Sobriety

oh and since I was having so much fun all by myself in "The Making Of", I made a "Making Of" video with loads of bloopers & me falling on my face, humiliating, but the fact that I did all this and was basically talking to myself sort of already covers that so what the heck.

"Making Of"

Haywards Heath, West Sussex, UK

Wow Pepper, not the sort of video we see often on here, very sexy stuff. Tim Stannard will need a lay down after that one and Midnight will need to get his mum's permission to watch it.

An unusual location choice with much of the action taking place in the smallest room in the house. It was a fun video and well put together. Singing was good to. Thanks for posting

Blog Entries

Really cool video.

It's always a bit difficult to critique this sort of project without sounding like a killjoy or condescending, neither of which are intended in this case, but here goes.

As a just-for-fun video it was really well executed. Bearing in mind you did everything yourself, the results were superb. I'm not a fan of the "old film" look and found it didn't really fit in this video, in my opinion. Apart from that, the effects, time-warping and content all fitted and worked really well together.