Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: self filling glass with sony vegas

Default self filling glass with sony vegas

Hey!

I wanna do a self filling glass with sony vegas, is it possible? if it is what things do i have to get?

Im a newbie so is this too advanced for me? should i wait and keep learning sony vegas a bit more?

I think you can do that. Film an empty glass and then film it full. Do not move the glass during fill, it has to be in exactly the same position as the empty. Put the two clips on the time line and put in a "wipe upward" transition. This is not the only way but probably the easiest.

Have fun.

Quote Originally Posted by Midnight Blue View Post
    I think you can do that. Film an empty glass and then film it full. Do not move the glass during fill, it has to be in exactly the same position as the empty. Put the two clips on the time line and put in a "wipe upward" transition. This is not the only way but probably the easiest.

Have fun.
    Thank you! it worked but it did'nt looked so good but thats probably my fault becouse when i filmed the light changed too much. I will try to rerecord it tomorrow

Not coinvinced about that idea. I don;t think it will look convincing enough to work personally. With a vertical wipe between the shots you simply will not get a 'surface' to the water as the level rises.

Alan, It's not the best way I know but Simon is an absolute beginner and I didn't want to overwhelm him with to much jargon etc. If you can think of an easy way for him to do it I'm sure he would be grateful. I'm not into special FX so my knowledge is very limited in these matters.

Simon, Try to put a lamp near the object out of shot so you are not so dependent on sun light.

Midnight Blue:
    Thank you! It seems to be a very good idea

Total offtopic: When i treid to reply on another thread i got a message that says that the mods have to approve my post, Why?

Blog Entries