Thread: Help With rendering and exporting?

1. Default Help With rendering and exporting?

Ok well I'm a newbie at After Effects and Premiere .

I would like to know the best way to do my media encoding,rendering, and exporting.

Ok what i'm doing now is encoding the mp4 footage my camera shoots in to avi for after effects. Then I when I do all my effects I render it with lossless codec. Then I open that in Premiere and edit it with all the other clips and then I select export, then media encoder then I export it to mov with h.264.

I need the best way to encode the mp4 to work with in ae then edit it ,render for premiere then edit then export for youtube.

AE should be able to deal with the mp4 files straight outta your camera, I tend to export all my files as mp4 and regularly re-import them for editing. I'm also not 100% sure as I tend to do stock video (so short clips) but you may be able to import the after effects work file into premiere without having to export the clips at all, but you may need to research a bit more or wait for someone else on here.

Quote Originally Posted by xxntkidxx View Post
    Ok well I'm a newbie at After Effects and Premiere .

I would like to know the best way to do my media encoding,rendering, and exporting.

Ok what i'm doing now is encoding the mp4 footage my camera shoots in to avi for after effects. Then I when I do all my effects I render it with lossless codec. Then I open that in Premiere and edit it with all the other clips and then I select export, then media encoder then I export it to mov with h.264.

I need the best way to encode the mp4 to work with in ae then edit it ,render for premiere then edit then export for youtube.
    I am interested in any other comments. Here is my pennyworth, but be aware that I am not authoritive on the subject: