Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Simple animation part 1

Default Simple animation part 1

Ok this is my first attempt at a short animation. The target audience are my nephew and niece and the idea is to explain the process for making a simple animation. I have solved the greenscreen issue, by not bothering to use it. The results are better than I had hoped for. I am trying to create a system of animation that makes it much quicker to put together a story than the more traditional take a picture, move process.

2. Default

Quote Originally Posted by Shrimpfarmer View Post
    Ok this is my first attempt at a short animation. The target audience are my nephew and niece and the idea is to explain the process for making a simple animation. I have solved the greenscreen issue, by not bothering to use it. The results are better than I had hoped for. I am trying to create a system of animation that makes it much quicker to put together a story than the more traditional take a picture, move process.

YouTube - Simple Animation part 1
    very nice idea, i wouldn't have thought of that. i tried some stop animation in the past, but it was too frustrating for me. i think you're method could work well.

i think it works, but its set up on a 2d level. but you brilliantly added the 3rd dimension (on the island in the distance). very cool!

I actually enjoyed the video, and would definitely watch more like it, if you made more.

just my 2cents.

Blog Entries

Yeah. Nice animation.

For your target audience, it probably works. I kept forgetting that it was for kids and found it very slow. I wonder if children actually need it to be so slow.

Technically top notch though.

Yes I thought it was a bit slow myself but we are baby sitting the target audience this Monday, so I will find out then.

Thanks for the feedback guys.

Only a little bit slow IMHO Shrimpy!