Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Vegas Movie studio platinum 9 & toshiba camileo p30

  1. #1

    Default Vegas Movie studio platinum 9 & toshiba camileo p30

    I have bought toshiba camileo p30
    avi files, h264, aac
    I have included a video sample if you can help me import it

    Cant load it in vegas movie studio
    either get distorted picture or cant play at all
    can you please help me?

    Download Link: Download 0088.AVI, upload your files and earn money.
    Last edited by akaloith; 12-27-2009 at 08:43 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,842
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Little consolation, I realise, but you might be reassured to know I can't get that clip to load on my system either. NOt in WMM, Quicktime nor Vegas.
    Gspot identifies it as having H.264/MPEG-4 AVC as the codec "name" but H264 as the video codec and the H264 codec as "not installed". Other h264 movies which do play OK have avc1 as the codec on MY system.

    As all is running smoothly on my system at the moment, I don't want to muck about with downloading other codecs.

    The Camileo comes with some software - it's poossible that loading that may load the correct codec.

    Failing that, search for the free "Klite codec pack". Let us know how you get on.
    Tim

  3. #3

    Default

    K-Lite_Codec_Pack_551_Basic doesnt work
    K-Lite_Codec_Pack_551_Full does split video (see up left first attachment)
    and still doesnt recognize audio (second attachment middle)

    Combined Community Codec Pack does the same
    video split
    I believe that its because the video is 1440x1080 and shows as 1920x1080

    please help me!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg 1.jpg (277.9 KB, 16 views)
    • File Type: jpg 2.jpg (270.4 KB, 14 views)
    Last edited by akaloith; 12-29-2009 at 08:39 AM.

  4. #4

    Default

    so there is no way to edit my videos?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,842
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by akaloith View Post
    so there is no way to edit my videos?
    I'm not aware anyone said that.
    As no-one here has the answer or further suggestions why don't you takle it up with Toshiba and/or Sony?
    And when yyou get an answer, please post it here.
    Good luck.
    Tim

  6. #6

    Default

    I am a total beginer in video editing
    Any other program that i can throw video clips and join them with music and simple transitions?
    In a wizard automatic way?
    Last edited by akaloith; 12-31-2009 at 10:59 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,842
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Pinnacle Studio will (well ceratinly used to) do precicely that. It will chop up whatver you put onto the timeline and cut it to the beat in a variety of styles - and in my experience it made quite a good job of it so long as you take care to keep only the bits you'll accept excerpts from on the timeline and put it all in the right sequence.

    No substitute for doing it by hand, but for a quick and easy result it can be useful.

    However, there's every liklihood that you'll have exectly the same problem using those clips. As I said I can't get them to play in anything so the chances of Pinnacle Studio being able to play them is very, very, very, slim.

    Did you do as I suggested and install the software that came with the Camileo? Will the clips play in that? No? Contact Toshiba or your supplier.
    Tim

  8. #8

    Default

    camileo cd has a arcsoft program that plays ok the videos and edits them but exports on 320x240 resolution, no hd
    it did the job fine with nice transitions and very easy but the exporting to low resolution was dissapointing

    cyberlink powerdirector plays and edits fine the videos and its my only solution up to now
    but exports m2ts hd files, I would prefer mp4 or avi
    also seems buggy
    Last edited by akaloith; 01-01-2010 at 01:56 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Toshiba Camileo S10, ANY GOOD?
    By hgracer in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-16-2009, 12:33 PM
  2. toshiba camileo h10
    By bikemadbaz in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-05-2009, 09:08 PM
  3. Sony Vegas Movie Studio 9 Platinum Pro
    By Stevengm in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-10-2008, 08:46 PM
  4. Vegas Movie Studio 8 Platinum???
    By Ian_H in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-18-2008, 01:46 PM
  5. Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 8.0 keeps freezing
    By JiJi87 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-02-2008, 07:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •