Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Difficulties getting right settings before Capturing/Editing

  1. #1

    Default Difficulties getting right settings before Capturing/Editing

    Greetings from Africa. It was a great relieve for me to have found this site. Kudos to the Moderator.
    Indeed my country is just getting into IT and am one of the first people to acquire an Adobe premiere 6.5 editing software, thanks to a friend in the US. I have worked with Adobe Premiere 6.0 before and I really enjoyed it.
    When I was working with 6.0, I hardly had problems with having to render all the time when I drag images unto the timeline before I preview. I only rendered specific frames when I included a transition or effects. But with my Adobe 6.5, I have to render every inche when a new frame is added to preview.
    I dabbled my way once and got everything on find but didn't know what I did. Right now I the same problem is permanent and I have tried all types of gymnastics to no avail.
    Please, could some one help me out. What do I need to do to get this solved so I can preview frames without having to render every time unless a transition or effect is added?
    Thank you all in advance and I'm indeed honoured being part of your wonderful forum.
    God Bless you.
    ENCI Elias
    BP 817, Yaounde
    Cameroon
    Africa

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Welcome,

    Next time, please avoid the overly large graphic attachment. It has made you post very difficult to read on a 'standard' size monitor.

    What are the dimensions and format of your graphics? It may simply be a case of the pixel dimension of the image do not match that of the project (PAL, NTSC???). Also, the format opf the image may make a difference. Is it JPG or what?

    I used Premiere 6.5 very little before moving to Premier Pro so not quite sure, from memory, how it handles imported images.

    Try resizing one of your graphicsw to the exact dimensions of your project and see if that helps.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    I've removed the attachment.

Similar Threads

  1. Technical Difficulties? (Vegas 4.0)
    By Jason-dam in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-28-2007, 12:06 PM
  2. Capturing and editing frames from mpeg movies
    By Tom in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-03-2006, 09:50 PM
  3. New to video editing, need advice on capturing software
    By davisdrafting in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-29-2005, 05:59 AM
  4. Project settings for capturing from Sony video 8 TRV 48E PAL
    By Karl in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-21-2005, 10:16 AM
  5. Capturing Analogue 8mm Video onto a PC for editing
    By RiW in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-14-2005, 08:06 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •