Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: mpeg2 rendering problem

Default mpeg2 rendering problem

Hi guy's, I'm new here, I was wonder if anyone can help me with a rendering problem with Sony Vegas Pro 9c. I've tried to render a 45 min clip from avi to mpg. After 4 attempts, I've finally got it to complete the render BUT it has ended up with the sound gradually going out of sync with the video.

My sound settings for the render are 16 bit PCM 48MHz. I chose this setting because Sony said it's more compatible with PAL DVD players.

My video settings are 720 x 576, progressive, one pass, best quality. I can't remember the rest. The project size was 1028 x 720.

If you need any more info just ask me and I can look it up when I get home.

Does anyone have any setting tips to help prevent this type of problem ?

2. Default

It's not 4/01 already...

In English that would be April 1st. No, I really do have this problem.

I'm new to using Sony Vegas and all though options make me dizzy.

I suspect it's just my tiered computer but if there are any settings that can help prevent it from happening I'd like to know.

4. Default

Sorry about the smart reply...thought it was a joke of some sort...Can't help on this...Good luck

No worriers, it was a kind of a joke as I'm not new to the forum. AND nearly ever thread seems to start with "I'm new".

A couple of things I've found out so far on this is:-
    1. Sony default PAL DVD settings does not correlate with the advice in the help. Thanks Sony.

2. Even if there is a sync problem in one DVD player it may not occur in another one, Different makes of DVD players read the files in different ways this causes the different DVD players to play the same DVD in different ways. AND that's about as technical as I get on this.

Blog Entries

Hmmm. I've never experienced this problem and I always render avi to mpeg2 using the default PAL Widescreen settings but with double pass.

The only difference I have is my source avi is always 720x576.