Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: How to show the whole cilp on timeline?

  1. #1

    Default How to show the whole cilp on timeline?

    Guys it has been a while since i didn't touch my sony vegas Pro 9.0

    I dropped aN AVI file on my time line , all i see is just the beginning of the video , meaning i can't see the whole frame , can some1 tell me how to set the settings , so I can see the whole video on time line
    thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    11,030

    Default

    Can you see the movie when you click on play ? How long is the clip. When you say frame do you mean clip. Do you mean want to scale the time line so you can see the whole of the clip on the screen ? If thats what you mean just use the scroll wheel on the mouse to zoom in and out. If that's not what you mean can you clarify.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    9,273

    Default

    I think what you mean is you want to show a whole series of frames on the timeline, rather than just the first frame. If so:

    Options | Preferences
    Video Tab
    Fourth line down select "Head, Center, Tail" in the combo-box next to "Thumbnails to show in video events"
    Tim

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post
    I think what you mean is you want to show a whole series of frames on the timeline, rather than just the first frame. If so:

    Options | Preferences
    Video Tab
    Fourth line down select "Head, Center, Tail" in the combo-box next to "Thumbnails to show in video events"

    Thanks guys , yes that is it.
    yes I wanted to see the whole series of frames, that how I can see what is on that clip !!

    I'll try that !!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2,400

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KISHOREDA View Post
    . .I wanted to see the whole series of frames, that how I can see what is on that clip !!
    Well, if that's the case, then you don't want the 4th option, you need to select the 5th Option: "All" - I have it set up this way and it shows all the frames as I zoom in, and ultimately I am looking at the difference between one frame and the next. Very useful.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    9,273

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Grazie View Post
    select the 5th Option: "All" .
    's what I meant really
    Tim

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    4

    Default how to adjust the timeline to see the full clip or layer?

    i am having a similar problem...
    i imported a 55 second audio clip into After Effects CS4
    but the timeline only extends to 30 seconds on the layer
    when i preview the clip - it hits the 30 second mark and loops from the beginning

    how can i adjust the preview settings to extend the main timeline to see the end of the clip/layer?

    i want to import a one minute video clip - i cannot sync the audio and video if i cannot see the whole clip in the timeline?

    your advice is appreciated!

    cheers.
    =D

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2,400

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bongodog View Post
    i am having a similar problem...
    i imported a 55 second audio clip into After Effects CS4 but the timeline only extends to 30 seconds
    Eh? Are you asking about an AE issue OR a Vegas issue? Are you asking about an AE Audio issue? I'm lost here?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    4

    Default

    i thought my description was pretty clear...

    i am asking how to see the whole clip/layer in the main timeline of After Effects CS4 (doesn't matter if it is audio or video - the layer cuts off at 30 seconds)

    sorry if i posted in the wrong area - after a google search for my problem - this thread came up so i posted here... i will try to find the AE forum and post there as well.

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Grazie View Post
    Well, if that's the case, then you don't want the 4th option, you need to select the 5th Option: "All" - I have it set up this way and it shows all the frames as I zoom in, and ultimately I am looking at the difference between one frame and the next. Very useful.
    thanks grazie that was it show all

Similar Threads

  1. How To - add video into video cilp?
    By OVERCLOCK in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-24-2009, 01:15 PM
  2. two for the show...
    By smith8310 in forum User Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-22-2008, 04:33 AM
  3. wmv won't show up
    By trgf in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-07-2007, 04:46 AM
  4. The JPO Show?
    By moldytoaster in forum User Videos
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-23-2005, 06:19 PM
  5. WHERE HAS MY TIMELINE GONE!!!!
    By assuluto in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2003, 10:21 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •