Thread: extra audio tracks not rendering

Default extra audio tracks not rendering

just signed up, didnt see a welcome section - here from the states, thanks in advance.

I am new to Vegas, using Sony Vegas Pro 8.0c to edit AVCHD files. I want to upload to youtube in HD so I am rendering to MPEG2 using th HDV 1080-60i template.

I have multiple audio tracks, but the rendered video is missing all audio other than that with the original video file (music & sound effects missing). Is there some setting I should change?

I have tried multiple things & have been searching for a while but still no luck. It has to be an easy fix, right?

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by starwipe View Post
    just signed up, didnt see a welcome section - here from the states, thanks in advance.
    It's under "General Discussion", "Forum Announcements, News and Off Topic".

Welcome anyway

I am new to Vegas, using Sony Vegas Pro 8.0c to edit AVCHD files. I want to upload to youtube in HD so I am rendering to MPEG2 using th HDV 1080-60i template.

I have multiple audio tracks, but the rendered video is missing all audio other than that with the original video file (music & sound effects missing). Is there some setting I should change?

I have tried multiple things & have been searching for a while but still no luck. It has to be an easy fix, right?
    Do the extra sounds play in your preview?
    Can you post a screen grab of your timeline (immediately before you go to "File | Render")
    Tim

Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post
    It's under "General Discussion", "Forum Announcements, News and Off Topic".

Welcome anyway

Do the extra sounds play in your preview?
    Can you post a screen grab of your timeline (immediately before you go to "File | Render")
    yes I can hear them in preview AND if I render to .wmv. I can also get all the audio tracks in an .ac3 file, but then I have a video and separate audio file & I don't know how to work with that