Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Dvd's are stopping on some players

  1. #1

    Default Dvd's are stopping on some players

    Hi folks,

    I am a self taught editor and cameraman so have bypassed many basics in the world of editing. I am using Adobe premiere pro cs4 and I completed a few dvds of weddings etc but on some dvd players the dvd skips or stops. This also happens on some computers when the dvd is being played on them. Someone told me it could be to do with Bitrate? so I followed this up and reduced my bitrate max to 6 instead of 8. It is not because of quality of discs.
    Any ideas would be really appreciated from the real experts.
    Kind regards,
    Brendan.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brengalvin View Post
    ...Someone told me it could be to do with Bitrate?..
    It's a fair guess. An optimistically high bit rate can confuse the crap out of some players.

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi Andy, yea but I brought it down to a bitrate of 6 to avoid the problem but the problem still arose.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    6 should be well within most players capabilities... And (I know you've said) - the discs themselves are ok? DVD- or +?

  5. #5

    Default

    Tried them all + - RW. Using verbatim +r at moment. Do you think it could be to do with burning speed?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Cant say for sure of course - but I always burn at half the max speed just to be sure.... do you just go for the max possible?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Wrong forum!

  8. Default

    Try to use a different DVD authoring program, i used to use Ulead , but i noticed that it does certain things wrong , so i switched to Adobe Encore CS3 , my problem solved !!

Similar Threads

  1. Starting and Stopping an effect
    By Mouse in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-19-2009, 09:27 AM
  2. Stopping Time
    By gdtree16 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-01-2007, 11:14 AM
  3. DVD's don't play on certain players
    By Skodster in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-03-2006, 04:05 PM
  4. Need this sound effect - a tape stopping abruptly
    By Bananadude in forum Sound Recording and Audio Editing
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-19-2006, 10:28 PM
  5. New DVD's on old players - What's that all about????
    By redbear in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-06-2005, 04:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •