Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Lack of "shake removal" an issue?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    2

    Default Lack of "shake removal" an issue?

    Hi,

    I am interested in trying out the Vegas software. I have seen some video demos of it and it looks like something that would work well for me.

    One thing of concern is that it does not feature the anti-shake processing that some of the other packages have. I know there is other software that can be applied outside of Vegas that does that.. but I would be worried about over-processing my avchd. Once for the shake, then again for editing..

    I am just curious to hear from Vegas users about how much of an issue this is for them.. is it something you miss.. something easily worked around.. or something that really isnt an issue in the "real world".

    I know that try as I might, much of the video I took during a recent zoo trip was a bit jiggly.

    Thanks for any insight..

    Regards,

    Chris

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,842
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Thre's a script knocking about which is free. It exports the event to VirtualDub (also free - and downloaded & installed along with the script). Search "Vegas Deshaker". Works a treat. However, being a script it does require you have Vegas Pro.

    CANCEL THAT THOUGHT - only works with avi.

    ProDad Mercalli works as a plug in for Vegas. Many people seem to rave about it. I've had indifferent results, but maybe I haven't woked with it enough.
    Tim

  3. #3

    Default

    I use this free deshaker which IMO works better than the paid programmes I've tried over the years. I think it's the updated version of Tim's suggestion above.
    New Deshaker for Sony Vegas

    I usually work with HDV. There is a list of templates that you can export to. M2t, uncompressed AVI etc.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I should have specified I am looking at Vegas Platinum.

    It looks like none of those plugins work with the non-pro version. Is there a limitation on using plugins with the platinum version?

    Chris

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,842
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisNH View Post
    I should have specified I am looking at Vegas Platinum.

    It looks like none of those plugins work with the non-pro version. Is there a limitation on using plugins with the platinum version?
    Sorry, Chris, my mistake I thought Mercall worked with VMSP.
    Tim

Similar Threads

  1. Please help... Importing .avi and getting an "audio" not "video"
    By bullets_for_blood in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-15-2007, 03:45 AM
  2. "mplSetVideoSP_PrescanEdit" can not be found in "mplvw7.dll".
    By shadskyball in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-20-2007, 03:19 PM
  3. "pixel gross" and "video actual", the difference?
    By Krumiro in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-19-2007, 02:58 PM
  4. AFX7 & PREM 2 CPU ISSUE "MAKE SURE YOU MEET THE REQ
    By karmatized in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 05:06 AM
  5. "Boxmobiles" and "The Forest"
    By MasterMike in forum User Videos
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-25-2004, 03:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •