Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: AVCHD New-B W/ HF S100

1. Default AVCHD New-B W/ HF S100

This is my first post after doing a fair amount of research.
    I have no experience editing AVCHD and with a new Canon Vixia HF S100 on the way I need a little advice, mostly in regards to editing software.
    I have heard really good things about Sony Vegas. Would this be a good option and what version? Or is there a more recommended software package that works with the AVCHD format?
    I apologize for having to post such a basic question, but I figured that it was time to get some solid info with the camera almost here.
    Thank you all for your time. Hopefully I'll have some good visuals to share with all of you soon.

Blog Entries

Hi Blane and welcome.

Good choice with the Canon. A few of us here have got Vixias, I've got the HF11 and love it. Just a quick question... PC or Mac? If you've a Mac I can really recommend Final Cut, If you've a PC then I'm sure someone will come along in a moment and point you in the right direction...

3. Default

Quote Originally Posted by The Gaffer View Post
    Hi Blane and welcome.

Good choice with the Canon. A few of us here have got Vixias, I've got the HF11 and love it. Just a quick question... PC or Mac? If you've a Mac I can really recommend Final Cut, If you've a PC then I'm sure someone will come along in a moment and point you in the right direction...
    I suppose that I would have to claim to be a PC guy but I think that it would be great to own a Mac for editing and pretty much anything media related. But yes, the software would be run on a PC.

Any more tips would be great!