Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sony Vegas Pro 8.0: Speed up/slowdown problem

Question Sony Vegas Pro 8.0: Speed up/slowdown problem

Hello, i am new at all this and i watched videos on youtube about how to speed up and slow down video clips. i found out 2 methods: 1. hold ctrl and click and drag, and 2. use the velocity envelope thing. for the first method (holding ctrl and dragging), how do i get the clip back to it's normal speed? for exaple, i have a 1 minute long clip, and i hold ctrl and drag the video to 30 seconds. its now 30 seconds long and way faster, then i split a piece off in the middle of the vid (so now i have 3 parts), and i want to change the middle part back to normal speed. how do i do this? when i try to hold ctrl and drag the video to the right to make it slower, i can never get it back to its original speed.. can someone please help? your help is really appreciated oh and laments terms would also be appreciated, no big, fancy words please

Quote Originally Posted by qwerky View Post
    no big, fancy words please
    Don't use Ctrl+Drag - use Velocity Envelop.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by qwerky View Post
    i can never get it back to its original speed.. can someone please help? your help is really appreciated
    Answering this specific question, right-click on the event on the timeline, select Properties then on the Video Event tab set "Playback Rate" to 1.0.
    Tim

okay thanks gguys! i can get the video back to its original speed with both methods now, but how do i get the audio back to its normal speed? like for the other parts i want both video and audio to be fast forwarded, but for that one clip in the middle, the audio is still so fast? how do i make the audio back to its normal speed before, in sync with the video that i just put back to normal speed? help is much appreciated, thank you
    Last edited by qwerky; 10-01-2009 at 08:52 PM.

Blog Entries