Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Having Difficulty

Default Having Difficulty

I am an amateur editor and movie maker, using primarily Sony Vegas 8 Pro. I was wondering if anyone has some tips on how to make this intro.

Top Gear Intro:

The intro captures my attention and would be different than anything I've previously done as seen here:

Download Files From anorean

Edit for clarification: I have attempted this on a few occasions based on some tutorials I found. Although they do not give a complete rundown on how to make this opening (mostly just how to put more than one video in at once), I have still tried to at least make more than one video run at a time in the space allotted to me. I have, thus far, been unsuccessful.
    Last edited by xxusernamexx; 09-16-2009 at 02:09 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by xxusernamexx View Post
    I have still tried to at least make more than one video run at a time in the space allotted to me. I have, thus far, been unsuccessful.
    Can you explain a little further on how you're failing? It's a complex bit of PIP's and crops, but Vegas is more than capable of producing it. A low spec PC would struggle - though should be still able to produce it, if you've got the time.

Well, like I said, I'm an amateur at this and a good run down of how to do it would be helpful. The overlay of their silhouettes is something I don't know how to do. The multiple bits of footage on the video is the part I fail on. I'm basically looking for a friendly tutorial on how to accomplish something like this.

Well, a tutorial of how to produce that exact video, would take someone with quite a bit of time on their hands! That's a piece of work produced by an advanced editor. 1. have you got the Vegas manual? 2. Do you already know how to pan/crop? 3. Do you understand keyframes? 4. Do you understand how overlay works? When you say you fall down on the multiple video, what exactly is going wrong? That's one of the easiest parts.

1. No
    2. Somewhat