Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Help - No sound in Pinnacle Studio 12

  1. #1

    Default Help - No sound in Pinnacle Studio 12

    I have Pinnacle Studio 12 and suddenly there is no sound (for a few days now).

    I have sound on every other program on my pc so it's nothing to do with my speakers or sound card. I must have done something in Pinnacle.

    Even when I choose to listen to a sound effect there's nothing.

    Any ideas? Thank you.

    EDIT: When I click Preview on a piece of background music, that works fine. Also, when I make the movie, any sound I have works fine in the final piece. It's just adding songs or using music in videos I add to pinnacle that don't work when I preview the video :(
    Last edited by IRyzoI; 09-12-2009 at 02:45 PM.

  2. #2

    Default

    Have you accidentally checked the mute button on the timeline?

  3. #3

    Default

    I don't think so. The volume slider under the video preview up the top-right is at full and un-muted.

    I don't think anything is muted in the Audio Toolbox either.

  4. #4

    Default

    I found the solution. I had the ASIO4ALL audio driver on my pc which I use when I record in Cubase. Pinnacle was using this as it's audio driver. I uninstalled it and now it's all working again

    Thank you for your replies

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IRyzoI View Post
    I found the solution. I had the ASIO4ALL audio driver on my pc which I use when I record in Cubase. Pinnacle was using this as it's audio driver. I uninstalled it and now it's all working again
    Hello. How did you uninstaled it?
    I have same problem with Studio 12 in Win Vista. Upgraded to Studio 14 HD and problem mantains. Will i need this driver to work with Cubase 5 / Motu 828mk3 interface?
    Thanks!

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mondrian View Post
    Hello. How did you uninstaled it?
    I have same problem with Studio 12 in Win Vista. Upgraded to Studio 14 HD and problem mantains. Will i need this driver to work with Cubase 5 / Motu 828mk3 interface?
    Thanks!
    Im having the same thing happening to my studio. Any ideas?

  7. #7

    Default

    I had this problem, did a Google. You could Check that the sound is not muted on the speaker icon down by the clock. Win Vista. Hope this helps

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CaptionWorld View Post
    I had this problem, did a Google. You could Check that the sound is not muted on the speaker icon down by the clock. Win Vista. Hope this helps
    Thanks! It's fixed. I had a bad capture card.
    Posted via Mobile Device

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Hustad Romsdal West coast Norway
    Posts
    11

    Default

    i have the same problem, but the sound loss is complete - absoloutly nothing at all with pinnacle 12. I have pinnacle 11 on the same machine, no problems perfect sound - ahh, but wont touch videos done with 12.
    This is beginning to get me down a bit as ive had plenty of fun with the program over the last year or so, but lately more and more problems.
    Perhaps not connected but my cd/dvd writers have packed up too - drivers etc al up to date, just wont write.
    Any pointers/ideas?
    Thanks.

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bertie View Post
    i have the same problem, but the sound loss is complete - absoloutly nothing at all with pinnacle 12. I have pinnacle 11 on the same machine, no problems perfect sound - ahh, but wont touch videos done with 12.
    This is beginning to get me down a bit as ive had plenty of fun with the program over the last year or so, but lately more and more problems.
    Perhaps not connected but my cd/dvd writers have packed up too - drivers etc al up to date, just wont write.
    Any pointers/ideas?
    Thanks.
    hey dude, I found out it wasn't my software, but my hardware. My speakers were craping out on my. I'm sorry if I couldnt help. Hope you find what you looking for!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Lost sound on Pinnacle Studio 10 on PC.
    By BML in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-18-2007, 12:22 AM
  2. dazzle dvc 80 pinnacle studio 9 quick start sound problem
    By caas in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-01-2005, 07:05 PM
  3. cool 3D prodution studio /Pinnacle studio 9 SE
    By regg0 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-06-2004, 08:40 PM
  4. Pinnacle Studio 9: Sound "plucks" when making tape
    By KNude in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-05-2004, 06:41 PM
  5. pinnacle 8 - add sound
    By ANCIENT in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2004, 02:20 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •