Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: i want audio only

  1. #1

    Default i want audio only

    i can't seem to find the icon for dragging audio only its supposed to be right next to the video one
    i can drag the video icon to get video only
    or i can drag the video itself to get both audio and video
    but i cant get the audio on its own

    ide really appreciate it if someone can help me

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    What version of Premiere are you using? In CS3, there is "toggle take audio and video button" on the source monitor. Click this until the sound icon is displayed. Alternatively you can drop both audio and video onto the timeline, unlink the two (right click, unlink), and then delete the video. (You will need to click off the clip first to make sure both the audio and video are no longer highlighted.)
    Attached Images Attached Images

Similar Threads

  1. Vegas Help: No Audio Waveform appear on timeline after Audio Captured
    By haizad in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-22-2009, 03:22 PM
  2. Audio editor that slows down audio?
    By jara.bmx in forum Sound Recording and Audio Editing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-30-2008, 01:41 PM
  3. How to strip audio from an .avi and add new audio?
    By brh986 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-17-2006, 07:59 AM
  4. record audio onto a vegas 6 track from an audio program?
    By K-Dog in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-24-2006, 01:03 AM
  5. Capturing Audio From A Canon Xl1s w/seperate Audio 1,2?
    By Intwist in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-28-2005, 08:34 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •