Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: CS4 Premiere Pro ; Audio timeline

  1. #1

    Default CS4 Premiere Pro ; Audio timeline

    Hiya,

    Im getting this strange thing happen when i pull an audio file down to my time line:
    Sometimes it wont go into any other time line track other than audio track 5, sometimes it fixes itself and later im able to move it to another track.
    Obviously iv checked a box somewhere or hit a hot key, does this sound familiar to anyone?

    Cheers.
    Blue Skies

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    ENGLAND!
    Posts
    774

    Default

    the audio must be mono, the normal tracks on premiere are stereo and when a mono file is added, it'll place it in a mono audio track. the is designed to do this.

  3. #3

    Default

    Ahhhh nice one, thanks smifis!
    Blue Skies

Similar Threads

  1. Premiere: Audio Sync problems when moving video to timeline
    By guitarfaces in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-20-2010, 10:10 PM
  2. Vegas Help: No Audio Waveform appear on timeline after Audio Captured
    By haizad in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-22-2009, 03:22 PM
  3. Audio in timeline.... no sound
    By Jassy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-04-2006, 01:31 AM
  4. Audio disappears in the Premiere timeline
    By melvinjonas in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-19-2005, 11:44 PM
  5. No audio in Timeline
    By mmacdougall in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-10-2004, 09:48 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •