Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Help with Elements please

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Coventry
    Posts
    11

    Default Help with Elements please

    Hi All
    I've just installed Premiere Elements, as my computer cann't handle Premiere 6.0 or 6.5, which I've also got installed.
    I expected a very simple layout for editing, but I don't know if it's just a learning curve I'm on, but I am finding the effects control impossible to use.
    Can anyone give me some advice please.
    What I want to do is zoom into a part of a clip, starting at the start of the clip (first keyframe) & finishing at the end of the clip (last keyframe).
    The only zoom effect I can find is in the preset folder which I can't manage.

    Any help would be very welcome
    Thanks
    Dave
    System - 2 gig athlon; 768 mg memory; xp home; premier 6.02; 2x60gig hard drives

  2. #2

    Default

    Not sure of Elements, but I know 6.5. Drag the Transform filter onto the clip. In the Effects window, look at scale, there are two values, horizontal & vertical. You can click to maintain aspect ratio. First keyframe at 100%, then a few seconds later (depending on whether you want a fast or slow zoom), enter 500% or greater.

    This will zoom into the centre. If you want a part of the image, then also keyframe the 'Position' variable to move it over. It must be a similar method in Elements. Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Coventry
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Tone
    Thanks for your reply.
    I'll try your suggestion & let you know
    Dave
    System - 2 gig athlon; 768 mg memory; xp home; premier 6.02; 2x60gig hard drives

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Southampton, UK
    Posts
    2

    Default No audio in the Timeline

    I’m new to video edit and installed Premiere Elements. The problem is that audio is okay when I play the clip from Media but the when I put it onto the timeline an audio file appears but has no waveform and obviously does not playback.

    I’ve checked the DV Playback Settings and have ‘Audio Playback’ set to ‘Play Audio on Audio Hardware’. This has happened with several AVI clips now.

    Are there more settings for timeline audio?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    I know that Premiere conforms the audio before it can be played in the timeline - is this the same in elements?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Southampton, UK
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I cannot find any reference to conforming the audio in Elements. The only option for the timeline is to render it.

Similar Threads

  1. Premier Elements
    By fcjcoms in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-01-2006, 09:18 PM
  2. DVD QUALITY USING ELEMENTS 2.0
    By w6n9cv1 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-21-2005, 10:43 AM
  3. Zooming in with elements
    By jaym01 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-08-2005, 06:35 AM
  4. Pro vs Elements
    By Mike Thorpe in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-20-2005, 01:03 PM
  5. Does Premiere Elements 1 work with Photoshop Elements 2?
    By Matty Boy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-28-2005, 07:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •