Thread: Desperatly in need for - rendering/burning with DVDA Pro 5.0

Default Desperatly in need for - rendering/burning with DVDA Pro 5.0

Hi ..,
    I am fairly new and this is my first project with DVDA Pro 5.0 and I am in desperate need for help

I used Sony Movie Studio 9.0b to create my video (Panasonic camcorder) and had no problems - I rendered my video with Movie Studio - using the standard settings *.avi (PAL-DV widescreen option - video quality optimal) When I reviewed it via Media Player everything is ok.
    After finishing the project I opened DVDA Pro 5.0 - created a starting page, a slide show with an audio track (mp3) and added the rendered video. In the preview mode everything is fine!
    Then I started creating a dvd (the only settings in the project properties I changed (language for title etc. from english to German and the video format PAL DV Widescreen) - I have chosen the option write to Image Reader ... DVDA now renders everything (also the previously rendered video via Movie Studio) and creates an iso-image. When I now play this image using the Media Player ....
    I encounter the following problems:

• color of all images in the entire project (not matter if starting page, video or slideshow pictures) are subdued ..... almost black and white
    • the slideshow and the video now have "split screens" .... upper part: upper part of the picture / lower part of the screen: big bright green bar

How can I fix these issues?

Read several threads in this forum and I tried to find the option to save audio as ac3, but found out that Movie Studio does not have this option
    now I try to see what eliminating the audio track at the slideshow option will do.

Blog Entries

I suggest you go back to basics and see where the problem starts to mainifest itself.
    Create your MPEG 2
    Create a simple - one film DVD (no menues no intros no nothing.

What happens?
    Tim

Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post